Biography - My Father
Biography - School/Movies
Biography - SRK as brand
Biography - SRKīs vision
short information about SRK
Awards until now
SRK at Madame Tussaudīs wax museum
SRK at Grevin museum Paris
Padma Shri Shah Rukh Khan
Shah Rukh Khan handprints
Film awards

SRK wins Best Actor Award at Nokia Star Screen

Taare... sweeps Screen Awards, but Chak De named best film
January 10th, 2008

Mumbai: Taare Jameen Par swept the Nokia 14th Annual Star Screen Awards on Thursday, but Chak De India ran away with the Best Film Award and Chak De boy Shah Rukh Khan bagged the Best Actor Award at the first film award function of the year.

However, it was a tie for the Best Director's Award between Shimit Amin for Chak de India and Aamir Khan for Taare Zameen Par.

This year’s event saw some of 2007's top films like Taare Zameen Par, Chak De India, Life…In a Metro, Om Shanti Om and Guru vying for the top honours.

Taare Jameen Par bagged six key awards including Best Director (Aamir Khan), Best Story (Amol Gupte), Best Child Actor (Darsheel), Best Lyricist (Prasoon Joshi), Best Dialogue and Best Supporting Actor (Aamir Khan).

But Chak De India was adjudged the best film of the year while Mani Ratnam's Guru earned AR Rahman the Best Music Director Award. The Best Actress Award went to Kareena Kapoor for Jab We Met.

Shah Rukh Khan performed his Dard-e-Disco number from Om Shanti Om while Shahid Kapur, Katrina Kaif, Urmila Matondkar, Riteish Deshmukh and Dia Mirza shook a leg to the year’s chartbusters at the award ceremony, which was hosted by ace compere and Heyy Babyy director Sajid Khan.

Shah Rukh Khan also won the honour of Best Pair along with Deepika Padukone, who also carried a second trophy for the Best Newcomer (Female). The Best Newcomer (Male) Award went to Ranbir Kapoor. Irfan Khan bagged the Best Comedian Award for Life…In a Metro while Anurag Basu won the Best Screenplay Award for the same film.

The Star Screen Lifetime Achievement Award went to Manoj Kumar. Pankaj Kapoor bagged the Award for Best Negative Role for while Chak De girls shared the honour for Best Supporting Role (female).

Singer Soham won the Award for the Best Playback Singer (Male) for his soulful rendition of in the film Life…In a Metro while Priya Ghosal was adjudged Best Playback Singer (female) for Guru.

The Complete List:

Best Film: Chak De India

Best Director:Shimit Amin for Chak de India and Aamir Khan for Taare Zameen Par.

Best Actor: Shah Rukh Khan, Chak De India

Best Actress: Kareena Kapoor, Jab We Met

Best Music: AR Rahman for Guru

Best Story and Screenplay: Amole Gupte for Taare Zameen Par

Best Supporting Actor: Aamir Khan for Taare Zameen Par.

Best Supporting Actress: Chak de India girls

Best Child Actor: Darsheel, Taare Zameen Par

Best Pair of the Year: Shah Rukh Khan-Deepika Padukone

Lifetime Achievement Award: Manoj Kumar

Best Choreographer: Farah Khan for Om Shanti Om

Best Lyricist:Prasoon Joshi, Taare Zameen Par

Critics Award for Best Actress: Tabu for Cheeni Kum.

Best Newcomer Male: Ranbir Kapoor

Best Dialogue: Taare Zameen Par

Best Newcomer Female: Deepika Padukone

Best Negative Actor: Pankaj Kapoor

Best Female Singer: Shreya Ghosal

Best Screenplay: Anurag Basu for Metro.

Best Comedian: Irfaan Khan for Metro.

source: IBN

pic source: Bollywood Hungama (

SRK wins V Shantaram Award for Chak De India

SRK wins V Shantaram Award for Chak De India

By IndiaFM News Bureau
Nov. 19, 2007

Come January and the season of Award functions start in Bollywood, for acknowledging all the work done in the calendar year gone by. However, there are some award functions which believe in being ‘the early bird’.

One such award function is the V Shantaram Awards, which was held over the weekend in Mumbai. All the films which were released from September 2006 to August 2007 were entitled for the nominations and needless to say, when it comes to Award Functions Shah Rukh Khan does hog the limelight, as was the case here also.

Shah Rukh bagged the award for Best Actor for his powerful portrayal of hockey coach, Kabir Khan, in Yash Raj Film’s Chak De India. The movie also bagged the awards for Best Film (Gold) and director Shimit Amin bagged two awards for Best Director (Silver) and Best Editing.

Some other prominent winners included Guru which bagged awards for Best Music, Best Cinematography and Best Director while last year’s blockbuster Lage Raho Munnabhai also fetched three awards for Best Supporting Actor, Best Story and Best Screenplay.
source: IndiaFM